Island Viking would like to say thanks
to the U.S. Marines for more than
200 years of service to our great nation
with this free download!

Dedicated to the United States Marines
“Our heartfelt thanks for more than two centuries of service to our country.”

Island Viking wants to say a big thank you to everyone who helped make this recording possible. Mahalo a nui loa to U.S. Senator Daniel K. Inouye, one of our real American military heroes, and recipient of The Congressional Medal of Honor. 
Thanks also to:
  •  Col. Ray Adamiec, USMC (Ret.), military advisor to the composer when the song was written and first recorded by The Patriots on “Lest We Forget,” an award-winning Island Viking CD. (Patriotic CD of the Year, 2001, Music Foundation of Hawai`i Awards.)
  •   Chief Petty Officer Gordon Manuel Freitas, USN (Ret.) who wrote the music for the first recording of this song.
  •   Stanton K. Haugen, musician; Pierre Grill, musician/engineer; and Jen Loper, graphic designer, all for the title cut.
  •   The Sounds of Aloha Barbershop Chorus, singers and musicians Guy Tseu, Gordon Freitas, Pierre Grill, Stanton K. Haugen, The Patriots (Keith Haugen, Gordon Freitas, Don “Geezer” Humphrey) for backup singing and music on bonus tracks; to U.S. Sen. Daniel K. Inouye and the memory of President Franklin D. Roosevelt, whose spoken voices are featured; and to the recording/mixing engineers,
  • Click here to download full album, credits, lyrics, and cover art!

    Click on the individual tracks below to download individually.

    On this recording you will hear
    1. "Whisper 'Semper Fi,' The Ballad of The Leatherneck" (Keith Haugen) by U.S. Sen. Daniel K. Inouye, with music by Stanton K. Haugen & Pierre Grill
    2. "Yes, We Remember" (Keith Haugen/Bob Nelson) narrated by U.S. Sen. Daniel K. Inouye with Bob Nelson on piano.
    3. "We Still Care, The Pearl Harbor Commemorative Song" (Keith Haugen) sung by Keith Haugen and the Sounds of Aloha Barbershop Chorus, with guitar by Guy Tseu and bugle by Stanton K. Haugen, and the spoken voices of President Franklin D. Roosevelt and U.S. Senator Daniel K. Inouye.
    4. "Mokukaua, a Victory Song for the USS Missouri" (Keith Haugen) sung by Keith Haugen with Gordon Freitas on guitar.
    5. "Walking Through The Memories, a Requiem to the Fallen" (Keith Haugen) sung by The Patriots (Keith Haugen, Gordon Freitas and Don "Geezer" Humphrey) and Stanton K. Haugen on bugle.

    Click here to open the cover art in pdf  format.

    Click here to open the lyrics and credits in pdf  format.

    © 2009, C. Keith Haugen, Island Viking, P.O. Box 1976, Honolulu, Hawai`i, 96805 USA.
    All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws home page.